How to use TimerOne Library with Arduino Uno WiFi Rev2

Status
Not open for further replies.

KarstenA

I was an experienced ANSI C programmer in the past but a complete newby for Arduino (my former Job is my new Hobby now :))

I'm a proud owner of an Arduino Uno WiFi Rev2 and try to use the TimerOne library since it seems to do exactly what I need (Timer Interrupt and PWM Functionality) but run into some compiling issues.
I guess that is related to the fact that the CPU is different to the standart Arduino Uno one but I was told that they are "completely" compatible...

Questions:
What do I have to do to compile that library?
Are there alternatives I could use instead?

Here is my code:

// definitions for Timer Interrupt handling
#define TIMER1_ONE_SECOND 1000000
#include "TimerOne.h"

void TimerHandler1(void)
{
Serial.println("Tick"); // do "something" for the start
}

void setup()
{
//***************************************************************
// Initialize Timer 1
//***************************************************************
Timer1.initialize(TIMER1_ONE_SECOND); // initialize timer1, and set a 1 second period
Timer1.attachInterrupt(TimerHandler1); // attaches callback() as a timer overflow interrupt
}

void loop()
{
}

Here is what I see when I try to compile it (just the start, there is a whole lot of that errors)

ARNUNG: Bibliothek TimerOne-1.1 behauptet auf avr Architektur(en) ausgeführt werden zu können und ist möglicherweise inkompatibel mit Ihrem derzeitigen Board, welches auf megaavr Architektur(en) ausgeführt wird.
In file included from C:\Users\User\Documents\Arduino\my sketches\my_first_project_work\my_first_project_work.ino:38:0:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\TimerOne-1.1/TimerOne.h: In member function 'void TimerOne::initialize(long unsigned int)':
C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\TimerOne-1.1/TimerOne.h:47:2: error: 'TCCR1B' was not declared in this scope