Forum Rule: Always post complete source code & details to reproduce any issue!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: design tool APPEARS TO BE DOWN

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Tucson
    Posts
    135

    design tool APPEARS TO BE DOWN

    Just wondering. I can't get it to load on two browsers.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1,476
    Works for me with Firefox.

    Pete

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Tucson
    Posts
    135
    false alarm? Maybe it was just a few minutes. It started working for me on both at the same time. Maybe a net burpp. Anyway, sorry.

    Nope. I'm having a problem now submitting this,. It seems I'm having trouble getting to pjrc.com

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    459
    Quote Originally Posted by boxxofrobots View Post
    Just wondering. I can't get it to load on two browsers.
    Working for me on Firefox 77.0.1 and Chrome 85.0.4183.102 on MacOS.

  5. #5
    Senior Member PaulStoffregen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    22,985
    It's working for me.

    You also have a complete copy of the design tool on your computer, which works without any internet connectivity! (Robin & I are philosophically against cloud software...) Just open {Arduino}/hardware/teensy/avr/libraries/Audio/gui/index.html with your browser. For detailed instructions, see page 11 of the audio tutorial PDF.

    https://www.pjrc.com/store/audio_tutorial_kit.html

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Tucson
    Posts
    135
    That's very cool. I wish I could understand how it works so I could put the audioEffectRectifier in my local copy

    I'm having bad connection issues with pjrc today. It's still happening. WEeird

  7. #7
    Senior Member PaulStoffregen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    22,985
    Quote Originally Posted by boxxofrobots View Post
    I wish I could understand how it works so I could put the audioEffectRectifier in my local copy
    Adding things pretty easy. Just edit index.html and look for the long "NodeDefinitions" list. Use search for "NodeDefinitions", as that word appears only once in the entire file.

    Scroll down the list until you find effects. Choose one and copy its line. Edit the long and short name, and if needed change the number of inputs and outputs. Save the file and reload the page, and you'll see your new effect magically appears!

    If you want the documentation panel to update, more work is needed. The the documentation is purely cosmetic. All you really need is that 1 line in the NodeDefinitions list.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Tucson
    Posts
    135
    Thanks for that. I now have my own local copy working with the rectifier object. Awesome!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •