T3.5 to T4 code examples

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi All

I'm new to Teensy and have been using T3.5 but have now purchased a T4. But I get the error
pdb.h:30:21: fatal error: kinetis.h: No such file or directory ... with the PassThroughMono example.
As I said not experienced with the Teensy or T4 but wondering is there working examples for T4
or simple migration solution as all my 3.5 sketches have this problem.

Thanks in advance.

Alan

What version of the IDE and TeensyDuino are in use? The T4 uses a non-kinetis imxrt 1062 processor - so the TeensyDuino is old or there is confusion in the build system.

The latest IDE release is 1.8.13 - that shouldn't be a factor, but is in use here.

The Current TeensyDuino released is 1.53, but 1.54 is now in beta and is in use here.

I just did a verify build of that example here for a T_4.0 ( and T_4.1 ) and all is well.

Here is the end of the Verbose compile - the text seen there should be similar:
Code:
"T:\\arduino-1.8.13_t54\\hardware\\teensy/../tools/teensy_post_compile" -file=PassThroughMono.ino "-path=T:\\TEMP\\arduino_build_571958" "-tools=T:\\arduino-1.8.13_t54\\hardware\\teensy/../tools/" -board=TEENSY40
Multiple libraries were found for "Audio.h"
 Used: T:\arduino-1.8.13_t54\hardware\teensy\avr\libraries\Audio
 Not used: T:\tCode\libraries\Audio_-_Adafruit_Fork
Multiple libraries were found for "SD.h"
 Used: T:\arduino-1.8.13_t54\hardware\teensy\avr\libraries\SD
 Not used: T:\arduino-1.8.13_t54\libraries\SD
Using library Audio at version 1.3 in folder: T:\arduino-1.8.13_t54\hardware\teensy\avr\libraries\Audio 
Using library SPI at version 1.0 in folder: T:\arduino-1.8.13_t54\hardware\teensy\avr\libraries\SPI 
Using library SD at version 1.2.2 in folder: T:\arduino-1.8.13_t54\hardware\teensy\avr\libraries\SD 
Using library SerialFlash at version 0.5 in folder: T:\arduino-1.8.13_t54\hardware\teensy\avr\libraries\SerialFlash