She worked for 5 shows. Then she didn't...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello!
New user, I first posted this in technical support... Full disclosure, I am a novice at electrical engineering. I was given this system of circuits to operate an interactive art piece that I created. My goal was to learn how to program my own projects alone. Needless to say, that didn't happen. My project was in crunch-time and I was focused on finishing the aesthetics of the art inside the display case. A friend finished all the code and built the boards and gave me the finished product. I was super grateful at the time but now I am pretty frustrated because I am struggling to figure out what they did. When functioning, the user approaches the piece, presses the button, the music stops playing as the doors open, a story plays, stars twinkle, lightning flashes, doors close, music begins to play, again. The slow fade lights in the base of the pedestal and the twinkling stars are always lit. She worked for 5 different exhibits. When I was installing her for another show, I touched something during set up and electrocuted myself. It also fried the teensy. I installed a new teensy and another friend borrowed it to check things. Then COVID hit and he isn't able to sit with me and check things out. The boards appeared to be fully functional when at his place. They were not connected to any of the lights, speakers, or actuators. I plugged the piece in last night and was able to get the lights to function but was unable to get any sign of life from the audio or linear actuators.

It's super weird to describe accurately, so here is a video of her when fully functioning:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1-MeOgl-eQdaDrYQtc7iELwU1RDkjpRhO

Today, I reinstalled Arduino 1.0.6.
I disconnected the teensy from the audio shield. It looks like my teensy is good, but my code is not. I don't know how to write, nor check code.