How would I use a Teensy 3.5 to wire switches to a flight sim (DCS World)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Supercadet63

I just recently purchased a Teensy 3.5 to use with my project to make aircraft switch panels for DCS World flight sim. I have ZERO experience is any kind of Arduino or coding type thing and felt that this would be a fun project to accomplish. Can anyone help me? I have no clue what im doing. I have searched for guides but nothing helped me. I also thought that I needed a 16 channel multiplexer so I also have that but don't know what to do with it either.
Thanks.

Last edited:
It might be helpful to go into more detail. How many switches do you need total? What are the exact specs of the device you are connecting to, including pointers to a datasheet? Are you wanting to use normal tactile switches or are you wanting to use touch sensitive switches? What is your timeline for getting it down? Have you done other programming before, or are you coming at it cold?

It might be helpful to go into more detail. How many switches do you need total? What are the exact specs of the device you are connecting to, including pointers to a datasheet? Are you wanting to use normal tactile switches or are you wanting to use touch sensitive switches? What is your timeline for getting it down? Have you done other programming before, or are you coming at it cold?