Teensy 4.0/4.1 & ILI9488 LCD

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bewing

I’m new to Arduino. I want to use a Teensy 4 for an audio application and I would very much like to have 480x320 graphics (ILI9488.) I’ve been going in circles for weeks, surely doing many things wrong. I’m on Windows 7, Arduino v1.8.13.

Question #1 How do I build it? (Tried this 3 times!):
--Download & install Arduino; install lvgl (v7.11.0) and lv_examples (v7.11.0) libraries
--Get SKPang’s “Teensy40_lvgl_demo_widgets” (5/24/20) from GitHub; unzip to project folder. The folder is called “Teensy40_lvgl_demo_widgets-master”
--I don’t see any “makefile”, but I see “Teensy40_lvgl_demo_widgets.ino”, so I load that into Arduino. Arduino immediately says that must be inside a folder named “Teensy40_lvgl_demo_widgets.ino”. I allow it to create that and move the file.
--Compile fails because ..documents\arduino\libraries\lvgl\src\lv_conf_internal.h:40:14: fatal error: ../../lv_conf.h: No such file or directory.
--Snooping around, I see that in (...)\documents\arduino\libraries\lvgl\, there’s a file “lv_conf_template.h” with instructions inside saying to edit to “enable content”, change the name and move it to the (...)/libraries folder. I do that.
--Compile fails at #include <ILI9488_t3.h>. I search “Manage Libraries” for ILI9488 library. The only good match is “GFX Library for Arduino”(v1.0.8.) No mention of Teensy and it doesn’t seem to install.
--Searching the web I find https://github.com/mjs513/ILI9488_t3. This specifically warns that “Teensy LC is not supported at this time.” What about the 4? What the heck -- I download and “add .ZIP library”. Now compile fails at #include <DMAChannel.h>
--Searching libraries for “Teensy dma” there is exactly one hit: TsyDMASPI. This doesn’t look right. I install it anyway. No change