can a teensy lc support 6 potentiometers AND 6 encoders and a display?

skypickle

as you can tell from my question, i am very new to this.
I am designing a box that willl have 12 dials for a flight sim.
I would also like a screen with labels for the dials
(different vehicles have different dials)
A button would switch out bmp files on the screen. That's all.
The mechanical input of turning the knobs would have nothing to do with the display.

theoretically, the teensy lc has the inputs to do this
27 digital and 13 analog
from this:
https://www.pjrc.com/teensy/td_libs_Encoder.html
I see that each encoder uses 2 digital pins on the teensy. but that document makes the distintinction of interrupt pins and non-interrupt pins.
"
Best Performance: Both signals connect to interrupt pins.
Good Performance: First signal connects to an interrupt pin, second to a non-interrupt pin.
Low Performance: Both signals connect to non-interrupt pins, details below.
"
The teensy documentation does not seem to distinguish between interrupt and non interrupt pins. Can someone enlighten me?

for the display, i imagine i need to store the images somewhere. the teensy lc only has 62 k of flash memory (what a weird amount- why not 64?) and then some of that memory needs to go to storing the arduino sketch. do i need to upgrade to the teensy 4.1 to use its 256 k of flash? or should i have a separate solution to manage the display?

i can only imagine how painful/amusing it is for you all to read this- like patiently waiting for a 3 year old to master walking.

Do I need to upgrade to the teensy 4.1 to use its 256 k of flash? or should i have a separate solution to manage the display?
The T4.1 has 4kB of EEPROM which ought to be large enough for your screen dumps.

This page lists the interrupts available on each version of Teensy. https://www.pjrc.com/teensy/techspecs.html