How to use millis instead of delay in the iteration?

JihoonLee

Hi All,
I made an auto-repeat motor control system with three pots to control speed, acceleration and delay time onT3.2.
I was able to stop the auto-repeat by using the Interrupt button, but realized that there is no way to stop it if the delaytime is long.
So, I tried to studying millis for apply it to my code.. but failed finally, Because I'm a just newbie of coding.
Would you advice to me something for replacing delay1, 2, 3 in my code with millis? Or could you recommend a millis-related library?
Sorry. I know it's tricky to reading the code using a library.

Thank you so much.

Code:
#include "TeensyStep.h"
#include <EasyButton.h>

#define BTN0 17 // Button
#define BTNC 13
#define DIP1 22 // Dip Switch
#define DIP2 23

EasyButton button0(BTN0);
EasyButton buttonC(BTNC);

long aPoint = 2560;
long bPoint = 3840;
long cPoint = 7680;

int spdpot = 0;
int accpot = 0;
int dlypot = 0;

constexpr int spd = A10; // Pot
constexpr int acc = A14;
constexpr int dly = A11;

Stepper motor(3, 2); // Motor
StepControl controller;

volatile bool auto_repeat = false;
bool skipDelay = false;

void setup()
{
  pinMode(DIP1, INPUT_PULLDOWN);
  pinMode(DIP2, INPUT_PULLDOWN);

dlypot = analogRead(dly); //-----------------------------------DLAY MAP
  dlypot = map(dlypot, 0, 1023, 0, 66000);

button0.begin();
  buttonC.begin();

button0.onPressed(onButton0Pressed);
  buttonC.onPressed(onButtonCPressed);

if (buttonC.supportsInterrupt())
  {
    buttonC.enableInterrupt(buttonISR);
  }
}

void loop()
{

button0.read();
  buttonC.read();

dlypot = analogRead(dly); //-----------------------------------DLAY MAP
}

void onButton0Pressed() //==============button0 Pressed
{
  auto_repeat = false;
  skipDelay = false;

int DIP1v = digitalRead(DIP1);
  int DIP2v = digitalRead(DIP2);

int var = 0;
  int trn = 0;

if ((DIP1v == HIGH) && (DIP2v == LOW)) {
    trn = 1;
  }

else  {
    trn = 100;
  }

while (var < trn)
  {
    var++;