Teensy used as a DSP ?

Hi,

I am an experienced Arduino user but I am a beginner with Teensy, as I have not yet used a Teensy board.

I have this project on my table, and I need your expertise to know of it is possible (recommanded) to achieve it using a Teensy 4.1 (maybe Teensy 4.1 is not powerful enough and I should use a more DSP oriented chip ?).

My project is to used a Teensy 4.1 as a DSP, that will perform a F.I.R. filter prior a DAC.
Please find attached a quick diagram of what I would like to achieve.

DSP with Teensy.JPG

Do you know if somebody has already achieved a similar project starting from a SPDIF input and going to an external audio DAC ?

Do you have any examples of a SPDIF / DSP / DAC project ?

Thank you very much for your help,

Start with the audio library tutorial.

https://www.pjrc.com/store/audio_tutorial_kit.html

Maybe skip past section 1 and go right to using the design tool. There's also a full walkthrough video if you'd prefer to watch & listen rather than read.

The audio library has a lot of features not covered in the tutorial, but hopefully once you understand how it works you can discover them pretty easily in the design tool.

Teensy 4.1 has a SPDIF receiver built in, so you'll only need an optical receiver. The audio library has FIR and other filter types. You'll probably want to use I2S output to feed a good quality DAC.

Thanks friends, so I have walked through the Audio Tutorial and Audio Design Tool for Teensy (but not only, see below).
The Audio Tutorial is not a problem (even if my project is almost exclusively in the digital domain, prior the DAC conversion and playing the files)

I have designed the attached flowchart,
flow chart 01.JPG

because my project is to use a SPDIF input and a I2S output (or anything else that could feed an audio DAC chip) with a FIR Filter in between (phase linear required):

Code:
//Generated y the Audio Design Tool with: SPDIF Input -> FIR -> I2S Output

#include <Audio.h>
#include <Wire.h>