In search of Teensy 3.2, Can anyone help?

jmoore

Hey, all. I'm a ham radio operator working on a project that automatically tunes a magnetic loop antenna based on this design.

I've run into a roadblock in the project as it is based around a Teensy 3.2. I've assembled all the other parts but just needing to source the Teensy. Seems like the 2023 availability is a bit iffy.

Would anyone happen to have 1 or 2 extra Teensy 3.2 that you would be willing to spare?

-Jared NØOG

Hey, all. I'm a ham radio operator working on a project that automatically tunes a magnetic loop antenna based on this design.

I've run into a roadblock in the project as it is based around a Teensy 3.2. I've assembled all the other parts but just needing to source the Teensy. Seems like the 2023 availability is a bit iffy.

Would anyone happen to have 1 or 2 extra Teensy 3.2 that you would be willing to spare?

-Jared NØOG

Have you considered adapting your project to use the T4.0? Unless you require the touch input or something specific to the T3.2 ADC, you should be able to plug a T4.0 into the T3.2 socket and recompile your software. You could run the T4.0 at a reduced clock rate to conserve power without much risk of overloading the CPU.

Have you considered adapting your project to use the T4.0? Unless you require the touch input or something specific to the T3.2 ADC, you should be able to plug a T4.0 into the T3.2 socket and recompile your software. You could run the T4.0 at a reduced clock rate to conserve power without much risk of overloading the CPU.

Not quite. It depends on what you do. Many programs will work fine, but others won't. I wrote the following pages to look at the differences:

Basically, if you use these features, you need to redesign things:

• Using pin A14 for producing sound via a DAC (digital to analog converter);