Teensy 4.1 + Ethernet + OctoWS2811 + Art-Net/s.ACN

qualleyiv

Hello all,

I'm looking for some help accomplish a project with my Teensy 4.1. First, let me say that this is far from my first stop and I have searched the forums (not to mention other places). I'm sure the answer is out there, but I'm just not finding it. What I'm looking to do is make a straightforward Art-Net OR s.ACN to pixel bridge with my Teensy 4.1, ethernet, and OctoWS2811 shield. Every project I've come across so far seems to do one or two of these things but never all three. While I'm *somewhat* familiar with Arduino development, I'm no expert and my initial thought that this was going to be more or less of a project where a sketch for this already existed and it might take just a little adjustment. But so far I'm making very little progress. Anyone who might be able to point me in the right direction would be GREATLY appreciated!

Are you looking to write one yourself or find an already-made one? If the second, contact me privately; I've made several that are used in commercial projects. If the first, can you describe the difficulties you're encountering?

Are you looking to write one yourself or find an already-made one? If the second, contact me privately; I've made several that are used in commercial projects. If the first, can you describe the difficulties you're encountering?

At this point I would like a pre-made one so I will contact you privately. I was mistakenly under the impression that there would be a more complete example available given that the teensy and the octo are really designed for this purpose. I know about the Octo library but it just turned out to be more difficult than I anticipated.

Here's my general project structure: