Recent content by George1988

1. G

Hardware Quadrature Code for Teensy 3.x

Hi, did anyone manage to get the quad_ decoders working on teensie 3.6. I am trying by reading this post and the manuals to understand how to change the pin assignments in the existing library of davidthings. I am quite new to embedded and all look Chinese to me. Any help will be great. My...
  2. G

MPU 9250 (not working)

Hi Brian, Thank you for your feedback regarding the code however I think this is not the cause of problem. Today I tried your basic SPI example without any other slave device connected to teensie. I connected teensie to sparkfun IMU breakout...
  3. G

MPU 9250 (not working)

Hello, I am trying to read data coming out of an MPU9250 imu. I download Brian R Taylor library but it doesn't seem to work in my case. Whenever I run the code below I get the following: IMU initialization unsuccessful Check IMU wiring or try cycling power Status -1 So I assumed that...
  4. G

Teensie RTOS (Real time operational system)

Thank you for your valuable help. I was thinking using FreqMeasureMulti library instead of pulseIn to estimate the frequency.Since FreqMeasureMulti library uses CPU clock cycle to estimate frequency and is not task timing related is there an issue by using this library while using the...
  5. G

FreqMeasureMulti does not work on Teensy 3.6

I tried only to read one frequency from pin 3 (for sure the sensor works fine) If I print freq3.available I get 0 as a value. read() gives constantly 4294967295. #include <FreqMeasureMulti.h> // Measure 3 frequencies at the same time! :-) FreqMeasureMulti freq3; void setup() {...
  6. G

Thank you for your answer I am a newbie so is FTM capture this: https://www.nxp.com/docs/en/application-note/AN5142.pdf and how do I use it with teensie 3.6? Thank you for your help!!!
  7. G

FreqMeasureMulti does not work on Teensy 3.6