Search results

1. S

decoder for player piano audio encoded MIDI

I have a friend who would like me to write Arduino code (Ideally for teensy since it has good MIDI support) that will decode one of the audio encoded MIDI formats used by the modern player pianos. I Am connected to the guys who know a lot about this stuff and they could probably provide some...
  2. S

Going Crazy burning up Teensies

I have a circuit and code that worked fine in testing but now that I have packaged it all I does is burn up teensies both LC and 3.2. The attached PDF shows the connections to the teensy. Sorry I am not good at drawing schematics. The project is a thread winder. It is quite simple. A target is...
  3. S

Program Without Button

I have shipped some devices with teensy LC boards in them. The board is tightly packed in a box and is covered with braid and tape to isolate it from other stuff. This is sort of a prototype for testing. I found that the program button got pressed inadvertently so I cut it off. Now I want to...
  4. S

Teensy 3.6 and SD program problems

I bought a 3.6 a long time ago but never used it. I have an SD project so tried it. It is behaving very strangely. I looked on the forum and elsewhere but can not find an answer. I tries doing the 15 second reset thing but it did not work. Here is the history: I succeeded at getting the...
  5. S

Encoder and interrupts

This question has been asked a couple of times over the years with no answer. I am using the encoder library from the latest teensyduino installation. I am testing with teensy 3.2. I understand from previous "answers" that the default with encoder is to use interrupts. That is not the issue. The...
  6. S

using interrupts with encoder library