Search results

1. H

Teensy 4.1 + Audio Adapter + FastLED + Custom PCB = Magic

I saw ByronAP posted his pixel controller and thought I'd share mine too with pictures/videos for you Paul! I've been making LEDs visualize music with Teensys since 2016/17 I think and I started the company diod.design. In the album below, I initially had the 2 4'x4' LED Panels in a small...
  2. H

Need help finishing a simple music mixer project

Update: So glad I posted this because obviously now I fixed it. I upped the audio memory from 10 to 12, which just introduced static noise when I was using a 3.6, but I guess the 4.1 has more memory? Anyways, it's all working now. :) Hey everyone, I'm building a super simple music mixer that...
  3. H

Buying Simple Teensy-based Synthesizer

Hey Everyone, Hoping this type of post is allowed. I'm building immersive audio-visual experiences with Teensys (Teensies?) and FastLED and in one of them, I'd like to give people the ability to combine sounds/tracks with sliders/knobs/buttons. One reason we'd like to use the Teensy is that we...
  4. H

Audio Shields delayed by SD socket shortage

Just want to echo what Chopper said, you're the best!! Thank you sooo much!
  5. H

Buying 12 Teensy 3.2s

Hey, sorry if there was a confusion, I was the one buying 3.2s and I actually just received them from another member on the forum so I am no longer looking to buy. You have a cool project too and I see your in MD. I'm also in MD! I thought I'd be able to edit the first post and change the...
  6. H

Buying 12 Teensy 3.2s

Hey Jrraines, yours looks good! I think I'm ok with Teensy 3.2s at the moment as another person reached out with spares. I don't have a write-up on my project but if you'd like to see more of our infinity mirror, check us out diod.design or @diod.design on IG :)
  7. H

I blew up my Teensy 3.6