Search results

1. D

Beginner - Button does not do what I want - play next file and restart

Hi, I'm a very infrequent coder, so I'm looking for a fresh look on what I have frankenscripted together. ---> What I want the code to do: I have one button. - When Teensy turns on, "nothing" audible happens - When button0 is pressed, the first track plays - When button0 is pressed again, the...
  2. D

No sound - no compiling errors - help

SUPER! :cool: IMPRESSIVE! (caps necessary - my two year old would say WOW) Back to the drawing board!
  3. D

More questions about what's possible without damaging the sd memory Ok, thanks. I get the gist of it. As these sketches will be used in workshop contexts (where I'm not present, I'm the "designer" of the project), they need to be robust. So I will add stop.playing. In the meantime I have...
  4. D

---> the SD library must not be used from your sketch :-/ In the pjrc Audio Web pages it literally says: https://www.pjrc.com/teensy/td_libs_AudioPlaySdRaw.html Why is that a problem? Damage to the sd card? Not enough memory? because I am not listening to this warning in my sketch...
  5. D

Aha, I was looking on the www for the right command and it was right under my Teensy info nose --> soxi gave me the answer as to why the files were slower as raw --> they were the only stereo wav files in converted in a quick and dirty way ! $ soxi blablabla.wav Input File ...
  6. D

Now I see that there are some errors in the conversion from wav to raw --> some sounds play to slow I used the default values in sox (commandline tool) $ sox blabla.wav blabla.raw Is this the detailed command? $ sox msg0000.wav --bits 16 --encoding signed-integer --endian little msg0001.raw
  7. D

Of course!! (mild slap on forehead) Nowhere I tell the Teensy how to connect to the sd card. I have been staring at this since Friday. Thanks!:D
  8. D