Search results

1. A

Teensy 4.1 - don't have +5V on USB host

Thanks, MarkT. This is my first board of this complexity and I'm still learning while doing it. The weird thing is that it all works absolutely fine while powered from USB. No audio noise, no hot spots on the board or on any components. The tracks are thin, yes, but the total current I've...
  2. A

A sad update. I've found Adafruit's diagram for the 1000C board and decided to "reflow" it onto my board. Got all of the specified parts, all in proper footprints, and made a new board with the charger on it. Plugged in the battery and connected for charging. Looks good, but gets a little hot...
  3. A

Need more sound sample memory

I want to load a few instrument samples (flute, piano, drums, etc.), but run out of memory quickly. Is there a way to "move" memory from "Program" to the "other". Now its usage is 4% vs. 65%. To get to 65% from 94%, I had to limit my instruments to a very few. And I don't want to add the memory...
  4. A

Thanks for checking my posts, defragster. I didn't delete them. I tried to fix some typos in them and the moment I started to type they just disappeared, so I had to do it again. Doesn't matter. But the Adafruit 1000C works fine for me. I'll use it, even though it's much more complex and...
  5. A

Thanks, KD5RXT. I'm just going to see if the board works, which it does, as you say. Them I'm going to "reflow" it to my absolutely awesome guitar/keyboard/composer board. 8 hours is amazing, but I'm afraid the battery will be too big. I need my whole thing to be small enough to be attached to a...
  6. A

Thanks guys. Just got the 1000C at DigiKey. Looks twice as complex as what I had, but I hope it works. Will let you know. This is so strange. This is the third time I'm posting a reply and they just keep disappearing.
  7. A