Search results

1. T

Teensy 4.0 - based Audio Guestbook

Hi, it's me again, Ted. Thanks to all that have moved this forward in my absence, especially Frank; I will try Frank's revised code soon. As many have found, most issues are with wiring. I did research for the best SD card to use and got this 32 Gig Sandisk Ultra from Amazon...
  2. T

Yep. it sure sounds like you have a wonky or badly adjusted switchhook / hook switch. Try bending the metal parts that operate the switch and maybe change the bounce value to be bigger.
  3. T

Ferrite bead might help, no harm in trying.
  4. T

The reverse wiring on the mic did cure all my buzzing but I had already taken great care to route the mic wires away from all the others, especially the wires to the buttons. You can also try twisting the wires from the Audio PCB to the mic connection on the phone, twisted wires are better at...
  5. T

I'm new to Teensy and not very familiar with Arduino but am good with PSoC Creator. Seems to me that, rather than use the in line coding of the buttonxxx functions, I could set up a timer ISR called say 16 times a second and test button states there. Any suggestions or thoughts on why this...
  6. T

So the latest full code is at the bottom of this post. I still have a small issue that may be to do with the way the wav player works. Here's the issue (see snippet below). case Mode::GreetingIsPlaying: // Wait for greeting to end OR handset to be replaced if (playWav1.isPlaying()) {...
  7. T

Update. I investigated the handset wiring and found that there was an electret condenser mic in it but the black wire was not ground (never assume!) so the polarity of the supply to the mic was reversed and there was probably some sort of oscillation happening so, for anyone who has the buzzing...
  8. T

Rats, I have it all put together now and I get a high pitched buzzing on all my recordings, I've tried screening the mic cables but it hasn't gone away. Any ideas?
  9. T

Using SD Fat on Teensy 4.1