Help for Understanding the Grounding Pins on Teensy 3.2 for Midi Controller

JJJ

Hi!

I am trying to build a version of this Teensy 3.2 Sketch and midi-controller circuit that I found online;

https://llllllll.co/t/17-diy-teensy-midi-controller/28539

It's basically just a USB Midi Controller with 17 rotary potentiometers.

I am new to Micro-Controllers and am just trying to figure all of this out.

I imported the circuitboard into a demo of EagleCAD so I could see the schematic, as it is not shown on the GitHub for the project.

I sort of get how each potentiometer is connected for one of it's pin's, and I see a ground pin shared by all the pots, but don't see how the third pin is connected on each potentiometer?

Also there seems to be inter-connections between pins on the Teensy board itself ("ARef" or something else?) and I don't understand if this is already a default for the Teensy board or what this is doing or if it's necessary?

Thanks!

Screenshot 2023-08-11 at 09.15.10 AM.png

Screenshot 2023-08-11 at 09.14.53 AM.jpg

Screenshot 2023-08-11 at 09.31.42 AM.png

but don't see how the third pin is connected on each potentiometer?
The third pins are connected to +3V3. Look closely at R3 in the middle image above.

Also there seems to be inter-connections between pins on the Teensy board itself ("ARef" or something else?)
Yes, Teensy 3.2 has 2x 3.3V pins connected on the board, 2x GND pins connected on the board and an AGND pin [analog GND].
You can check the schematic here.

Paul

Hi thanks you so much for your kind reply!

Please excuse my beginner's ignorance with all of this...I'm trying to learn how these work and this is my first project.

I'm going to read through what you wrote a few times and look at and read the link you kindly sent me.

Looking at the link for a minute, at first I thought it was a schematic built with the Teensy, but this must be the schematic of the Teensy board's ("inner"? "inter"?)-connections and components?