N00b: 7 blinks while building simple project with debug print

JimmyJams

Hi everybody,

I'm new to the Teensy board, and I'm trying to learn more about it by tinkering with some Adafruit peripherals.
I was trying to build this in PlatformIO (moving functions to make it compile in C++): https://github.com/adafruit/Adafruit_SSD1327/blob/master/examples/ssd1327_test/ssd1327_test.ino
Without adding TeensyDebug it builds and works nicely, but just adding debug.begin(SerialUSB1); in the setup() function makes the board blink its led 7 times when uploading the binary.
The problem seems to be related if the constructor of Adafruit_SSD1327 is called, either globally or scoped in a function.
The same happens without adding TeensyDebug when I uncomment the define for PRINT_DEBUG_STUFF in packages/framework-arduinoteensy/cores/teensy4/debug/printf.h.

I'm using the latest Visual Studio Code with the latest PlatformIO.

The simplest way I've found to reproduce it on my board is to use the code below.
With the PRINT_DEBUG_STUFF macro not defined, it builds and run. I get seven blinks with the macro enabled.

Any idea what I may be doing wrong?

Code:

Code:
#include <Arduino.h>
#include <TeensyDebug.h>

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(115200);
  debug.begin(SerialUSB1);
}

void loop() {
  Serial.println("Alive and kicking");
  delay(100);
}

platformio.ini
Code:
; PlatformIO Project Configuration File
;
;   Build options: build flags, source filter
;   Upload options: custom upload port, speed and extra flags
;   Library options: dependencies, extra library storages
;   Advanced options: extra scripting
;
; Please visit documentation for the other options and examples
; https://docs.platformio.org/page/projectconf.html

[env:teensy41]
platform = teensy
board = teensy41
framework = arduino
upload_protocol = teensy-cli
lib_deps =
    https://github.com/ftrias/TeensyDebug

build_type = debug
build_unflags = -DUSB_SERIAL
build_flags = -DUSB_DUAL_SERIAL