Puny problem with wrong pot selection

CuriousFox

Hi, hello everyone, I am building a oscilloscope clock based on Teensy 3.6 and I made a slight mistake of buying pots for XY position with wrong charasteristics - LOG instead of LIN. They are working as a simple voltage divider so nothing fancy, but I want to correct my mistake by altering the code apropriately. I wouldn't bother with doing so if only these worked as positioning pots, but these are also used as controlls for tetris and pong, which can also be run there. Can someone help me understand how i should proceed with correcting my mistake? I am a newbie when it comes to programing such devices, so I am kinda a bit lost atm. Pointers would be definetly usefull, although I seriously wouldn't mind some more, direct help per say. Code is here: https://github.com/amalmin/SCTVcode/tree/main/SCTVcode Still, I can probably do it myself, I perhaps need some pointers, or instructions, or explanation, dunno really, never done such thing in the past. :/

Been playing with 'Phind' (an intelligent search engine and assistant for programmers) for a few days now and decided to throw your question at it.
Here is the link to my question: [url]https://www.phind.com/search?cache=pgf8ezjr8w7r88hijp3rey0y[/URL].

This is the code it generated. More detail can be found in the original response on my question (click link above).
Code:
double logPotToLinear(double logPotOutput, double minLogPotOutput, double maxLogPotOutput, double minLinearOutput, double maxLinearOutput) {
    // First, normalize the log pot output to a value between 0 and 1
    double normalizedLogPotOutput = (logPotOutput - minLogPotOutput) / (maxLogPotOutput - minLogPotOutput);

// Apply the inverse logarithm function to convert the normalized log pot output to a linear scale
    double linearOutput = minLinearOutput + (maxLinearOutput - minLinearOutput) * (1 - exp(-normalizedLogPotOutput));

return linearOutput;
}